Gvna header copy
Gvna avatar
Genesee Valley Nurses Association GVNA

BS in 10 has been signed by the Governor

Posted 11 months ago by Nancy Iafrati

By now I think all of you have heard that the Governor signed the BS in 10 bill.  The CANE leadership group had a conference call yesterday with the lobbyist to plan strategy to close the loop. This includes asking our members to thank a variety of people involved—preferably by email. The blast of tweets, calls and emails helped push this over the edge but we want to just use email for thanks at this point so we don’t overwhelm the offices again J

 

Governor Cuomo:  https://www.governor.ny.gov/content/governor-contact-form

Major Assembly Sponsor, Assemblyman Joseph Morelle: MorelleJ@nyassembly.gov

Major Senate Sponsor, Senator John Flanagan: flanagan@nysenate.gov

Former Major Senate Sponsor, Senator Toby Ann Stavisky: stavisky@nysenate.gov

Higher Education Committee Chair, Assemblywoman Glick: GlickD@nyassembly.gov

Higher Education Committee Chair, Senator LaValle: lavalle@nysenate.gov

David Alphonso, Chief Counsel to the Governor: Alphonso.david@exec.ny.gov

Speaker of the Assembly, Carl E. Heastie: Speaker@nyassembly.gov